2015 TTBC Field Announced

The product recommendations on our site are independently chosen by our editors. When you click through our links, we may earn a commission. 

The Toyota Texas Bass Classic (TTBC) will feature 35 of the world’s best anglers Memorial Day Weekend, May 23-25, 2015 on Lake Fork in Quitman, Texas. Highlights from the field include 3-time TTBC winner and defending champion, Keith Combs and 2015 Bassmaster Classic Champion, Casey Ashley.

The 2015 final field is made up of the top 15 anglers in 2014 Angler of the Year points from both the FLW and Bass Elite Series. Other notable anglers include 2014 Toyota Bassmaster Angler of the Year, Greg Hackney, 2013 recipient and 2014 runner-up Toyota Bassmaster Angler of the Year Aaron Martens, and Andy Morgan, 2014 and 2013 FLW Tour Angler of the Year.

“This is one of the strongest and most talented fields we’ve ever had,” said Lenny Francoeur, Tournament Director. “We shattered records during last years’ event and with yet another star studded field; we could be looking at rewriting those records this Memorial Day on Lake Fork.”

The field boasts a combined 190 wins, 19 Angler of the Year Awards, 19 Majors and over $56 million in career earnings. In addition to 30 professional anglers there are 4 sponsor exemptions which include Mike Iaconelli, Kelly Jordon, Terry Scroggins and Kevin VanDam and defending champion, Keith Combs.

“The TTBC is the tournament I look forward to above all others each year,” said Keith Combs “As a native Texan, it was a dream come true to win my third TTBC title last year and I cannot wait to return to the incredible Lake Fork, with the best anglers in the world, to defend my title in May.”

Along with the coveted title of TTBC Champion, the anglers will be battling it out for two additional awards: the Toyota Tundra Big Bass Award and the LEER Heavy Weight Award. The Toyota Tundra Big Bass Award is new to the 2015 event. The angler who catches the single heaviest fish from any of the three days of the competition will win a 2015 Toyota Tundra. The LEER Heavy Weight Award is awarded to the angler with the heaviest total weight of fish from any of the three days of the tournament will win a LEER truck cap.

2015 Toyota Texas Bass Classic final field:

Matt Arey
Casey Ashley
Jason Christie
Keith Combs
John Crews
Mark Davis
Brent Ehrler
Todd Faircloth
Shinichi Fukae
Greg Hackney
Matthew Herren
Brett Hite
Mike Iaconelli
Kelly Jordon
Chris Lane
Jared Lintner
Justin Lucas
Aaron Martens
Scott Martin
Cody Meyer
Andy Morgan
Chad Morgenthaler
Michael Neal
Brandon Palaniuk
Jacob Powroznik
Dean Rojas
Mark Rose
Shad Scheneck
Terry Scroggins
Wesley Strader
Gerald Swindle
Randall Tharp
Bryan Thrift
Kevin VanDam
Jacob Wheeler