The product recommendations on our site are independently chosen by our editors. When you click through our links, we may earn a commission. Thanks for helping us do what we love.

Bass Fishing Hall of Fame Adds Six to Board

The Bass Fishing Hall of Fame has added six members to its Board of Directors to begin serving a three-year term in January 2021, leading the organization into its next steps of growth on the heels of a highly-successful recent effort to expand and increase the Hall’s outreach and impact. The new members include:

  • Todd Ceisner, Associate Publisher of In-Fisherman;
  • Kathy Fennel, Executive Vice President and COO for Major League Fishing;
  • Matt Pangrac, Freelance journalist and tournament angler;
  • Tim Price, Freshwater Field Promotions Manager for Johnson Outdoors Marine Group; and
  • Bruce Stanton, Vice President and General Manager of PRADCO Fishing.

Restaurant executive Clifton Rutledge, a distinguished former member of the board, returns to serve another term.

“This is an impressive group, and we are thrilled to have every one of them,” said Bass Fishing Hall of Fame President John Mazurkiewicz “Each of our new Board members bring a distinct skill set to assist us in our mission of celebrating, promoting and preserving the sport of bass fishing. We are an all-volunteer ‘working board’ and we pride ourselves on the fact that our leadership encompasses all of the major tours, media outlets and sectors of the industry.”

In addition to Mazurkiewicz, owner of Catalyst Marketing Services, a PR/media relations firm focusing on the recreational fishing industry, the Board’s executive committee includes Vice Presidents Daren Cole with Blue Heron Communications, a fishing/hunting-focused marketing firm, and Tim Carini, sales director at B.A.S.S, along with Treasurer Donald Howell, President & CFO of Southern Sky Aviation. Barbara Bowman serves as the Executive Director. Other Board members include Daiwa’s Curt Arakawa, B.A.S.S. Angler Relations manager Steve Bowman, pro bass angler Guy Eaker, Sr., B.A.S.S. conservation director Gene Gilliland, Wired2Fish CEO Todd Hammill, T-H Marine’s Bill Huntley, fishing industry consultant Melinda Mize-Hays, noted bass fishing/travel writer Pete Robbins, and AFTCO president Casey Shedd.

Longtime Bassmaster editor Dave Precht retired from the Board at the end of 2020 after more than a decade of service. All of the members thank him for his extended service and hope that he will continue to guide the Hall’s path informally.

The Bass Fishing Hall of Fame is a nonprofit organization led by a volunteer board of directors and is dedicated to celebrating, promoting and preserving the sport of bass fishing. Since 2017, the Hall’s inductees and memorabilia representing the history of bass fishing have been showcased in Johnny Morris’ Wonders of Wildlife Museum and Aquarium in Springfield, Missouri, where it has rapidly become a popular destination.

For more information about the Hall, its mission, and to become a supporting member, visit, or contact BFHOF executive director Barbara Bowman at [email protected].