2022 Bass Pro Tour Invitations Extended to Pro Circuit Anglers

Major League Fishing (MLF) confirmed today the 10 MLF Tackle Warehouse Pro Circuit anglers who have earned their qualification into the 2022 MLF Bass Pro Tour. The 10 anglers who qualified earned their invitation based on their 2021 Pro Circuit Angler of the Year (AOY) rank, or the average of their 2020 and 2021 rank – whichever rank was higher. The 10 anglers with the highest rank receive invitations.

The top 10 pros from the 2021 Tackle Warehouse Pro Circuit who qualified for the 2022 MLF Bass Pro Tour are:

  1. Michael Neal, Dayton, Tenn. (2021 AOY rank: 1)
  2. Skeet Reese, Auburn, Calif. (2021 AOY rank: 2)
  3. *Ryan Salzman, Huntsville, Ala. (2021 AOY rank:  3)
  4.  Justin Lucas, Guntersville, Ala. (2021 AOY rank: 4)
  5. *Cole Floyd, Leesburg, Ohio (2021 AOY rank: 5)
  6.  Cody Meyer, Star, Idaho (2021 AOY rank: 6)
  7. *Ron Nelson, Berrien Springs, Mich. (2020/2021 Avg. AOY rank: 7)
  8. *Clabion Johns, Social Circle, Ga. (2021 AOY rank: 7)
  9. *Jeremy Lawyer, Sarcoxie, Mo. (2021 AOY rank: 8)
  10. Mike McClelland, Blue Eye, Mo. (2021 AOY rank: 9)

* denotes new entrant into the MLF Bass Pro Tour

Only the top 10 anglers in the rankings receive an invitation to the 2022 Bass Pro Tour. Five of the top 10 anglers who qualified (Michael Neal, Skeet Reese, Justin Lucas, Cody Meyer and Mike McClelland) already fish the Bass Pro Tour and have thus requalified for the 2022 season through the Pro Circuit. The other five anglers (Ryan Salzman, Cole Floyd, Ron Nelson, Clabion Johns and Jeremy Lawyer) will be new to the Bass Pro Tour and considered rookies for the 2022 season.

The full 2022 Bass Pro Tour schedule is expected to be announced in early September. The complete rosters for the 2022 Bass Pro Tour and the 2022 Tackle Warehouse Pro Circuit will be announced later this fall.

The 2022 Bass Pro Tour will feature a field of the 80 top professional anglers in the world competing in seven regular-season tournaments around the country for millions of dollars and valuable points to qualify for the annual Heavy Hitters all-star event and the REDCREST 2023 championship.