Breaking News
DeChaine Joins Wired2fish Team
Wired2fish hired Ryan DeChaine to head up video production...
Combs Inks Deal with Batson Enterprises
Team RainShadow, a Batson Enterprises brand, is excited to...
John Crews’ Shallow Cranking Class on Bass University TV
John crews is renowned for being an excellent shallow...
Win a Spooktacular Assortment of Lures from Rapala
This week’s giveaway features 9 lures perfect for fall...
Gene Eisenmann on the H2 Hydrowave, Mentoring, and Jeff Kriet
The new Hydrowave H2 has hit the market strong...
Mann’s Re-Releases The Preacher Jig
Due to the demand for bass fishing hair jigs...
College Fishing Gets Some Ink
College fishing got a little love today in the...
FLW Makes Rule Changes for 2015 FLW Tour
FLW sent out a message a while ago that...
Xpress Boats Xclusive X21 Bass Boat – High Performance Aluminum Boats
In the past, an aluminum boat was a starter...
Batts Signs Title Sponsorship with Mid-State RV
FLW Tour pro Clayton Batts has signed an exclusive...

43 of the Elite anglers will kick off the 2014 season by competing in the Bassmaster Classic Feb. 21-23 at Birmingham and Lake Guntersville, Ala. The entire field will compete in eight Bassmaster Elite Series events beginning with the opener March 13-16 on Lake Seminole, Ga., and including stops on the St. Johns River, Fla.; Table Rock Lake, Mo.; Toledo Bend Reservoir, La.; Lake Dardanelle, Ark.; Lake Chickamauga, Tenn.; the Delaware River, Pa.; and Cayuga Lake, N.Y. The Chickamauga event June 12-15 features a million dollar payout, and it’s part of a fan festival in Dayton, Tenn., billed as “BASSfest.”

The Elite season culminates with the Toyota Bassmaster Angler of the Year Championship tournament in which the Top 50 anglers in the points rankings will compete for a share of the $900,000 AOY purse.

Following are the 2014 Bassmaster Elite Series anglers. An asterisk after the listing denotes a newcomer to the Elite Series.

Tracy Adams, Wilkesboro, N.C.*
Casey Ashley, Donalds, S.C.
Scott Ashmore, Broken Arrow, Okla.
Joel Baker, Talala, Okla.*
Josh Bertrand, Gilbert, Ariz.
Tommy Biffle, Wagoner, Okla.
Glenn Browne, Ocala, Fla.*
Stephen Browning, Hot Springs, Ark.
Brandon Card, Caryville, Tenn.
Brent Chapman, Lake Quivira, Kan.
Hank Cherry, Maiden, N.C.
Jason Christie, Park Hill, Okla.
Rick Clunn, Ava, Mo.
Keith Combs, Huntington, Texas
John Crews, Salem, Va.
Cliff Crochet, Pierre Part, La.
Mark Davis, Mount Ida, Ark.
Ott DeFoe, Knoxville, Tenn.
Kurt Dove, Del Rio, Texas
Boyd Duckett, Guntersville, Ala.
James Elam, Tulsa, Okla.
Paul Elias, Laurel, Miss.
Edwin Evers, Talala, Okla.
Todd Faircloth, Jasper, Texas
Grant Goldbeck, Boerne, Texas
Shaw Grigsby Jr., Gainesville, Fla.
Greg Hackney, Gonzales, La.
Charlie Hartley, Grove City, Ohio
BJ Haseotes, Centerville, Mass.
Kevin Hawk, Guntersville, Ala.
Matt Herren, Trussville, Ala.
Kenyon Hill, Norman, Okla.
Brett Hite, Phoenix, Ariz.*
Davy Hite, Ninety Six, S.C.
Jamie Horton, Centreville, Ala.
Tim Horton, Muscle Shoals, Ala.
Randy Howell, Springville, Ala.
Michael Iaconelli, Pittsgrove, N.J.
Kelley Jaye, Dadeville, Ala.
Alton Jones, Lorena, Texas
Kelly Jordon, Palestine, Texas
Steve Kennedy, Auburn, Ala.
Mike Kernan, Wylie, Texas*
Kotaro Kiriyama, Moody, Ala.
Gary Klein, Weatherford, Texas
Jeff Kriet, Ardmore, Okla.
Bobby Lane, Lakeland, Fla.
Chris Lane, Guntersville, Ala.
Russ Lane, Prattville, Ala.
Kevin Ledoux, Choctaw, Okla.
Brandon Lester, Fayetteville, Tenn.*
Jared Lintner, Arroyo Grande, Calif.
Bill Lowen, Brookville, Ind.
Justin Lucas, Guntersville, Ala.*
Aaron Martens, Leeds, Ala.
Billy McCaghren, Mayflower, Ark.
Mike McClelland, Bella Vista, Ark.
Mark Menendez, Paducah, Ky.
Jared Miller, Norman, Okla.
Yusuke Miyazaki, Forney, Texas
Ish Monroe, Hughson, Calif.
Andy Montgomery, Blacksburg, S.C.
Chad Morgenthaler, Coulterville, Ill.*
Rick Morris, Virginia Beach, Va.
David Mullins, Mount Carmel, Tenn.*
John Murray, Phoenix, Ariz.
Britt Myers, Lake Wylie, S.C.
James Niggemeyer, Van, Texas
Takahiro Omori, Emory, Texas
Cliff Pace, Petal, Miss.
Brandon Palaniuk, Rathdrum, Idaho
Chad Pipkens, Holt, Mich.
Clifford Pirch, Payson, Ariz.
Keith Poche, Pike Road, Ala.
Pete Ponds, Madison, Miss.
Chip Porche, Bixby, Okla.
Jacob Powroznik, Prince Grove, Va.*
Cliff Prince, Palatka, Fla.
Matt Reed, Madisonville, Texas
Skeet Reese, Auburn, Calif.
Derek Remitz, Grant, Ala.
Marty Robinson, Lyman, S.C.
Dean Rojas, Lake Havasu City, Ariz.
Trevor  Romans, Plano, Texas*
Scott Rook, Little Rock, Ark.
Fred Roumbanis, Bixby, Okla.
Zell Rowland, Montgomery, Texas
Bradley Roy, Lancaster, Ky.
Joseph Sancho, New Windsor, N.Y.*
Casey Scanlon, Shawnee Mission, Kan.
Bernie Schultz , Gainesville, Fla.
Terry Scroggins, San Mateo, Fla.
Morizo Shimizu, Osaka, Japan
Kevin Short, Mayflower, Ark.
Fletcher Shryock, New Philadelphia, Ohio
Michael Simonton, Fremont, Ohio
David Smith, Del City, Okla.
Brian Snowden, Reeds Spring, Mo.
Jeremy Starks, Scott Depot, W.Va.
Gerald Swindle, Warrior, Ala.
Randall Tharp, Port Saint Joe, Fla. *
Dennis Tietje, Roanoke, La.
J Todd Tucker, Moultrie, Ga.
Jonathon VanDam, Kalamazoo, Mich.
Kevin VanDam, Kalamazoo, Mich.
Byron Velvick, Boerne, Texas
Greg Vinson, Wetumpka, Ala.
David Walker, Sevierville, Tenn.
Nate Wellman, Newaygo, Mich.
Jason Williamson, Aiken, S.C.
Kenneth (Boo) Woods, Oneida, Ky. *
Chris Zaldain, San Jose, Calif.

One thought on “Bassmaster Elite Series Field Set for 2014

  1. I actually have a question? I noticed anglers in the field that also have fished on FLW tour and other way around. Can these guys flip from tour to tour during the year or they can only fish events with one? Contracts are involved?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>