Breaking News
Rapala New Bait Giveaway Winners
Innovation is much more than a new color. It...
Slick Way to Protect Boat Key Loss
Just about all of us at one time or...
Win a New Spinning Rod from Fenwick
This week’s giveaway features the new spinning rods introduced...
Zillion Project T Episode 2 with the Daiwa Pro Staff
The Daiwa pro-staff attacks Lake Guntersville with their first look...
A.R.E. Ramps It Up with 2014 Fishing Team Toyota Features
You don’t have to be a professional angler to...
SPRO Listening to Anglers, Setting the Bar
Trends accompany ICAST each and every year. One year...
Lew’s Enters Marketing Partnership with Xpress Boats
Xpress Boats of  Hot Springs, Arkansas has announced a...
Buckeye MOP Winners
Savvy anglers know jigs are hot summertime go-to lures and...
Alleged Fishing Tournament Cheaters Buy 11-pound Bass
Photo credit Georgia Department of Natural Resources Law Enforcement...
Daiwa Project T Zillion Video with Randy Howell
We just received this new upbeat video from Daiwa,...

The 2013 Bassmaster Elite Series field has been set. It totals 102 anglers, the largest Elite Series field since 2008.

Of the 25 states represented, Alabama leads the way with 16 anglers, followed by 13 from Texas and 12 from Oklahoma, site of the 2013 Bassmaster Classic on Grand Lake O’ the Cherokees out of Tulsa, Feb. 22-24.

Here is a run down of next season’s field:

Casey              Ashley              Donalds, S.C.
Scott              Ashmore           Broken Arrow, Okla.
Josh               Bertrand           Gilbert, Ariz.
Tommy              Biffle                Wagoner, Okla.
Brent              Broderick         Oregonia, Ohio
Stephen            Browning         Hot Springs, Ark.
Brandon            Card                 Knoxville, Tenn.
Brent              Chapman          Lake Quivira, Kan.
Hank               Cherry              Maiden, N.C.
Jason              Christie             Park Hill, Okla.
Rick               Clunn                Ava, Mo.
Keith              Combs              Huntington, Texas
John               Crews               Salem, Va.
Cliff              Crochet             Pierre Part, La.
Mark               Davis                Mount Ida, Ark.
Ott                DeFoe               Knoxville, Tenn.
Kurt               Dove                 Del Rio, Texas
Boyd               Duckett            Demopolis, Ala.
Paul               Elias                  Laurel, Miss.
Edwin              Evers                Talala, Okla.
Todd               Faircloth           Jasper, Texas
Jami               Fralick              Martin, S.D.
Grant              Goldbeck          Boerne, Texas
Matt               Greenblatt        Port St. Lucie, Fla.
Shaw               Grigsby             Gainesville, Fla.
Greg               Hackney           Gonzales, La.
Charlie            Hartley             Grove City, Ohio
BJ                 Haseotes           Centerville, Mass.
Kevin              Hawk                Guntersville, Ala.
Matt               Herren              Trussville, Ala.
Kenyon             Hill                   Norman, Okla.
Davy               Hite                  Ninety Six, S.C.
Jamie              Horton              Centreville, Ala.
Timmy              Horton              Muscle Shoals, Ala.
Randy              Howell              Springville, Ala.
Michael            Iaconelli            Pittsgrove, N.J.
Kelley             Jaye                  Dadeville, Ala.
Alton              Jones                 Lorena, Texas
Kelly              Jordon              Palestine, Texas
Steve              Kennedy           Auburn, Ala.
Kotaro             Kiriyama           Moody, Ala.
Gary               Klein                 Weatherford, Texas
Jeff               Kriet                 Ardmore, Okla.
Bobby              Lane                 Lakeland, Fla.
Chris              Lane                 Guntersville, Ala.
Russ               Lane                 Prattville, Ala.
Kevin              Ledoux             Choctaw, Okla.
Jared              Lintner              Arroyo Grande, Calif.
Bill               Lowen              Brookville, Ind.
Aaron              Martens            Leeds, Ala.
Billy              McCaghren       Mayflower, Ark.
Mike               McClelland       Bella Vista, Ark.
Jared              Miller                Norman, Okla.
Yusuke             Miyazaki           Forney, Texas
Ish                Monroe             Hughson, Calif.
Andy               Montgomery     Blacksburg, S.C.
Rick               Morris               Virginia Beach, Va.
John               Murray              Phoenix, Ariz.
Britt              Myers               Lake Wylie, S.C.
James              Niggemeyer      Van, Texas
Takahiro           Omori               Emory, Texas
Cliff              Pace                  Petal, Miss.
Brandon            Palaniuk            Rathdrum, Idaho
Chad               Pipkens             Holt, Mich.
Clifford           Pirch                 Payson, Ariz.
Keith              Poche                Pike Road, Ala.
Pete               Ponds               Madison, Miss.
Chip               Porche              Bixby, Okla.
Cliff              Prince               Palatka, Fla.
Jason              Quinn               Lake Wylie, S.C.
Matt               Reed                 Madisonville, Texas
Clark              Reehm              Shreveport, La.
Skeet              Reese                Auburn, Calif.
Derek              Remitz              Grant, Ala.
Marty              Robinson          Lyman, S.C.
Dean               Rojas                Lake Havasu City, Ariz.
Scott              Rook                 Little Rock, Ariz.
Fred               Roumbanis       Bixby, Okla.
Zell               Rowland           Montgomery, Texas
Bradley            Roy                   Lancaster, Ky.
Casey              Scanlon             Lenexa, Kan.
Bernie             Schultz             Gainesville, Fla.
Terry              Scroggins          San Mateo, Fla.
Morizo             Shimizu            Osaka, Japan
Kevin              Short                 Mayflower, Ark.
Fletcher           Shryock            Newcomerstown, Ohio
Michael            Simonton          Fremont, Ohio
David              Smith                Del City, Okla.
Brian              Snowden          Reeds Spring, Mo.
Jeremy             Starks               Scott Depot, W.V.
Gerald             Swindle            Warrior, Ala.
Dennis             Tietje                Roanoke, La.
J Todd             Tucker              Moultrie, Ga.
Jonathon           VanDam           Kalamazoo, Mich.
Kevin              VanDam           Kalamazoo, Mich.
Byron              Velvick             Boerne, Texas
Greg               Vinson              Wetumpka, Ala.
David              Walker              Sevierville, Tenn.
Nate               Wellman           Newaygo, Mich.
Jason              Williamson       Aiken, S.C.
Chris              Zaldain             San Jose, Calif.

Missing from the 2012 field are the following anglers:

Denny Brauer (retirement)
Terry Butcher (fishing closer to home Opens, regionals and local tournaments)
Kyle Fox (banned for this year for altercation last season)
Mark Menendez (Medical hardship to care for wife recovering from cancer treatments)
Travis Manson (Unknown)
Russell Parrish (fishing FLW Tour in 2013)

Also a number of pros are reported as planning to fish both the Elite Series and FLW Tour this year, including Ish Monroe, Kelly Jaye and Jason Christie.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>